Conference Organisation

23 December 2023

The initiative for the Annual International Doctoral Students Congress is driven by the Research Vice Chancellor’s Office at Miguel Hernández University of Elche. In the organization of the fourth edition, the Research Vice Chancellor, as well as the Director, the Academic Subdirector, the Quality Subdirector, and the Secretary of the Doctoral School have been involved. Additionally, three coordinating members of the Organizing Committee from the previous edition of the Congress and two representatives from each doctoral program at Miguel Hernández University of Elche have participated.

Doctoral School




Representatives Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee


Scientific Committee

Doctoral Program in Health Biotechnology

Pablo García Valtanen

Laura Marroquí Esclapez

Doctoral Program in Neuroscience

Jorge Fernández Trillo

Francisco Navarrete Rueda

Doctoral Program in Agricultural, Agro-Environmental and Food Resources and Technologies

Raquel Lucas González

Manuel Viuda Martos

Doctoral Program in Bioengineering

Carmen Estevan Martínez

Gema Concepción Martínez Navarrete

Sara Jover Gil

Cristina Soto Sanchez

Miguel Ángel Sogorb Sánchez

Eugenio Vilanova Gisberto

Doctoral Program in Public Health, Medical and Surgical Sciences

Eva María Navarrete Muñoz

Doctoral Program in Statistics Optimization and Applied Mathematics

Esteban Cabello García

Víctor Javier España Roch

Kristina Polotskaya

Doctoral Program in Social and Legal Sciences

Rosario Tur Ausina

Manuel Ortiz Fernández

Doctoral Program in Criminology

Enrique Conejero Paz

Doctoral Program in Sport and Health

Pilar Rico Bordera

Alejandro Javaloyes

Torres Casto Juan Recio

Doctoral Program in Industrial and Telecommunication Technologies

Javier Rubiato Brotons